Owasso 8th Grade Football

Information on Owasso 8th Grade Football

News

view:  full / summary

Information for the last two weeks of the season

Posted on October 12, 2019 at 4:00 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Oct 14 - RED no practice.  WHITE at home vs Bixby Red.  6pm kickoff.


Tuesday, Oct 15 - WHITE no practice.  RED at Carver.  6pm kickoff.  This game will be played at S.E. Williams Stadium at Booker T. Washington High School.


Wednesday, Oct 16 - EVERYONE is now on the RED team.  Practice 3pm - 4:30p


Thursday, Oct 17 to Tuesday, Oct 22 - FALL BREAK - No School, no practice.


Wednesday, Oct 23 - Practice 3pm - 4:30pm


Thursday, Oct 24 - RED at home vs Jenks Maroon.  6pm Kickoff.


Friday, Oct 25 - No scheduled activities.


Monday, Oct 28 - Equipment Check-in/Locker Clean out. 3pm - 4pm.  We will not be done in time to catch busses home.  Alternative transportation will be required.  All cloth material must be washed or will not be accepted.  Fines and/or holds on transcripts will be placed on any player missing or not turning in equipment and players will not be allowed to join other sports until all equipment is turned in.

Schedule for week of Oct 7

Posted on October 5, 2019 at 9:10 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Oct 7 - RED no practice.  WHITE @ BA Gold 6:30p.  Note, the game will be played at the BA Freshman Acadmey, 301 W New Orleans St, Broken Arrow, OK 74011.

Tuesday, Oct 8 - Practice 3 - 5:30p, full pads.

Wednesday, Oct 9 - Practice 3-4:45p, Helmets, shoulder pads, shorts/girdles.

Thursday, Oct 10 - WHITE no practice.  RED at home vs Bixby, 6pm

Friday, Oct 11 - Practice 3 - 4:45p, Helmets, shoulder pads, shorts/girdles.


Schedule for week of Sept 30

Posted on September 28, 2019 at 5:40 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept 30 - Practice 3p - 5:15p. Helmet, shoulder pads, shorts/girdle.


Tuesday, Oct 1 - RED no practice.  WHITE @ Union 6pm.  Pregame meal at 2:45.  Bus departs at 4:30.


Wednesday, Oct 2 - Practice 3p - 5p. Helmet, shoulder pads, shorts/girdle.


Thursday, Oct 3 - WHITE no practice.  RED @ Union 6pm. Pregame meal at 2:45. Bus departs at 4:30.


Friday, Oct 4 - Practice 3p - 5p. Helmet, shoulder pads, shorts/girdle.

Schedule for week of Sept. 23

Posted on September 21, 2019 at 4:45 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 23 - RED no practice.  WHITE pre-game meal at 2:45 in the cafeteria.  Locker room at 4:30.  Walk to High School at 5p.  Kickoff vs Jenks White at 6pm.


Tuesday, Sept. 24 - Practice 3p - 6p.  Full pads


Wednesday, Sept. 25 - Practice 3p - 5:30(ish)p.  Helmet, Shoulder pads, girdles, shorts.


Thursday, Sept. 26 - WHITE no practice.  RED vs BA Black at home, 6pm kickoff.  (This is the game that was originally scheduled for Halloween).  Pre-game meal at 2:45 in the cafeteria. Locker room at 4:30. Walk to High School at 5p.


Friday, Sept. 27 - NO  PRACTICE.  Due to previously scheduled commitments by members of the coaching staff and a large number of players that will be absent this day for a field trip, practice will be cancelled.  Get an early start to the weekend and get an early seat at the High School game as they take on Union.

Schedule for week of Sept 16

Posted on September 15, 2019 at 2:20 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept 16.  PICTUERE DAY.  ALL PLAYERS.  - WHITE meal at 2:45 in the cafeteria.  Locker room at 3:45.  Walk to High School at 4:15. Pictures 4:30.  Kickoff vs BA Gold at 6pm.   RED locker room at 3:45.  Walk to High School at 4:15.  Pictures at 4:30.  Once you are done with your individual picture you are dismissed.


Tuesday, Sept 17.  Practice 3p - 6p.  Full pads


Wednesday, Sept. 18.  Practice 3p - 5:15p.  Helmet, shoulder pads, girdle.


Thursday, Sept. 19.  WHITE no practice.  RED meal at 2:45 in the cafeteria.  Bus leaves at 5:15p.  Kickoff is at 7p.


Friday, Sept. 20.  Practice 3p - 5:00p. Helmet, shoulder pads, girdle.

PICTURE DAY MONDAY, Sept. 16

Posted on September 15, 2019 at 2:05 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 16 we will be taking team and individual pictures for EVERYONE.  We will be taking the pictures starting at 4:30 at the High School Field.  At 3:45 we will dismiss all players to the locker room to change into their home game uniforms.  At 4:15 we will walk to the High School.  We will take a team picture first, followed by individual pictures, starting with players that will be playing Monday night.  Those players not playing Monday night will be sent back to the locker room to change as soon as their individual picture is taken.  


DO NOT send money or order forms.  All ordering will be done online through Moton Photography.

You will be able to see the pictures before you buy them.

www.motonphotography.com

[email protected]


You can purchase an AdvancePay credit and get FREE shipping on orders over $40.

Text the code "OWASSO8FB" to 90738




Schedule for week of Sept 9

Posted on September 8, 2019 at 12:00 AM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 9 - RED no practice.  WHITE @ Bixby.  6pm kickoff.  Pre-game meal right after school.  Bus will leave at 4:15pm.


Tuesday, Sept. 10 - Practice 3p to 6p. Full Pads.


Wednesday, Sept. 11 - Practice 3p to 5p. Helmets, shoulder pads, girdles.


Thursday, Sept. 12 - WHITE no practice.  RED home vs Bartlesville Blue. 6pm kickoff.  Pre-game meal right after school.  Team will walk to the High School field at 5p.


Friday, Sept. 13 - Practice 3p - 5:30p. Helmets, shoulder pads, girdles.

Picture Day

Posted on September 8, 2019 at 12:00 AM Comments comments (0)

We will be taking a team and individual pictures on Monday, September 16.  This is for ALL players.  There are no pre-order forms to fill out.  You will be given a code and can preview all pictures on-line and select the package you want.  Send no money ahead of time.  More details soon.

Schedule Changes

Posted on September 4, 2019 at 9:55 PM Comments comments (0)

RED vs BA Black originaly scheduled for Oct. 31 has been moved to Thursday, Sept. 26.  6:00pm at Owasso High School Stadium.


WHITE @ BA Gold on Oct. 7th has changed to a 6:30 kickoff @ Broken Arrow Freshman Academy.

Schedule for week of Sept 2

Posted on August 31, 2019 at 11:50 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 2 - Labor Day - No School = No Practice.  Have a safe holiday.


Tuesday, Sept. 3 - RED no practice.  WHITE game @ Beggs 5:30.  Meal at 2:45, bus leaves at 3:30.  Due to limited seating on the bus we can only take players that are suiting up.


Wednesday, Sept. 4 - Practice til 5:30 (ish).  Helmets, shoulder pads, girdles. 


Thursday, Sept. 5 - WHITE no practice.  RED game @ Sapulpa 6pm.  Meal at 2:45, bus leaves at 4pm.


Friday, Sept. 6 - Practice til 5:00p.  Helmets, shoulder pads, girdles.


Rss_feed