Owasso 8th Grade Football

Information on Owasso 8th Grade Football

News

view:  full / summary

Week of Oct. 8 and beyond.

Posted on October 7, 2018 at 3:55 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Oct. 8: RED no practice.  WHITE meal at 2:30.  Locker room at 3:15.  Walk thru at 3:45.  Bus leaves at 4:15.  Kickoff at 6pm at Jenks.


Tuesday, Oct. 9: Practice, full pads, 3 - 4:30.


Wednesday, Oct. 10:  Practice, shorts, shoulder pads and helmets, 3 - 4:30.


Thursday, Oct. 11:  WHITE no practice.  RED meal at 2:30, Locker room at 4:30, Walk to High School at 5pm.  Kickoff vs Carver at 6pm.


Friday, Oct. 12:  Practice, shorts, shoulder pads and helmets 3 - 4:30.


Monday, Oct. 15:  RED no practice.  WHITE meal at 2:30,  Walk thru at 4:00,  Locker room at 4:30, Walk to High School at 5pm. Kickoff vs BA White at 6pm.


Tuesday, Oct. 16:  WHITE no practice.  RED meal at 2:30. Locker room at 3:15. Walk thru at 3:45. Bus leaves at 4:15. Kickoff at 6pm at Jenks.


Wednesday, Oct. 17:  Practice 3 - 4:30, shorts, shoulderpads, helmets.


Thursday, Oct 18 and Friday, Oct. 19:  FALL BREAK.  No school.  No practice.


Monday, Oct 22:  No School.  RED - no practice.  WHITE - locker room opens at 3:30.  Walk thru at 4:00.  Bus departs from 8th Grade Center at 4:30.  Kickoff at Union (track field behind {west of} High School) 6pm.


Tuesday, Oct 23:  No School, No practice.


Wedneday, Oct 24:  Practice 3 - 4.  Shorts, shoulder pads and helmets.


Thursday, Oct 25:  RED meal at 2:30. Locker room at 4pm.  Bus leaves at 4:30.  Kickoff at BA (High School field) at 6pm.


Information about checking in equipment will be coming out after Fall Break.

Week of Oct. 1

Posted on September 29, 2018 at 5:15 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Oct. 1: No Practice 


Tuesday, Oct. 2:  Practice 3 - 5, full pads.


Wednesday, Oct. 3:  Practice 3 - 4:30, shorts, shoulder pads and helmets.


Thursday, Oct. 4:  White off.  Red - meal at 2:30, Locker room at 3:00, Bus will leave at 3:45.  Kickoff at Bixby 5:30.


Friday, Oct. 5: Practice 3 - 4:30, shorts, shoulder pads and helmets.

Week of Sept. 24

Posted on September 24, 2018 at 10:45 AM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 24:  RED no practice.  WHITE meal at 2:30.  Locker room at 4.  Walk-thru at 4:30.  Walk to High School at 5.  Kickoff at 6.


Tuesday, Sept. 25: Practice 3 - 5, full pads.


Wednesday, Sept. 26: Practice 3 - 4:30, shorts, helmets, shoulder-pads.


Thursday, Sept. 27:  WHITE no practice.  RED meal at 2:30.  Locker room at 4. Walk-thru at 4:30. Walk to High School at 5. Kickoff at 6.


Friday, Sept. 28: Practice 3 - 4:30, shorts, helmets, shoulder-pads.



Pictures

Posted on September 17, 2018 at 10:55 PM Comments comments (0)

If you forgot to order pictures today, don't worry.  Contact Brandy Moton on our links page.  She will get you hooked up.  She took everyones picture, just in case.

Week of Sept. 17

Posted on September 16, 2018 at 12:30 AM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 17:  WHITE will be fed at 2:30 in the Cafeteria.  Report to locker room at 3:30.  Walk-thru at 4:00.  RED report to locker room at 4:00.  Everyone will walk to the High School at 4:30 for team and individual pictures.  RED will be dismissed as soon as they are done with pictures.  WHITE will kickoff at 6:00pm.


Tuesday, Sept. 18:  Practice 3 - 5


Wednesday, Sept 19:  Practice 3 - 4:30


Thursday, Sept. 20:  Practice 3 - 4:30


Friday, Sept. 21: No Practice.

Picture Day

Posted on September 12, 2018 at 11:45 PM Comments comments (0)

We will be taking team and individual pictures for everyone on Monday, September 17th.  Order forms went home today with the players at the end of practice.  Do not send forms or money to the Coaches.  Players will turn in forms and money to the Photographer on Monday.

Week of Sept 10

Posted on September 8, 2018 at 1:10 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Sept. 10: Red - No Practice.  White - Pre-game meal 2:30.  Locker room 4:00.  Walk thru 4:30.  Walk to High School 5:00.  Kickoff at 6:00.


Tuesday, Sept 11:  White - No Practice.  Red - Pre-game meal 2:30. Locker room 4:00. Walk thru 4:30. Walk to High School 5:00. Kickoff at 6:00.


Wednesday, Sept. 12:  Practice 3:00 - 4:45, Shorts, Shoulder Pads and Helmets.


Thursday, Sept. 13: Practice 3:00 - 6:00, Full Pads.


Friday, Sept. 14:  Practice 3:00 - 4:30. Shorts, Shoulder Pads and Helmets.

Week of Sept 3

Posted on September 1, 2018 at 1:05 PM Comments comments (0)

MONDAY, SEPT 3 - NO SCHOOL.  Red is off.  Locker room opens for White at 2:00pm.  Walk thru at 2:30.  Bus leaves at 3:00.  Kickoff set for 4:30 at Broken Arrow Freshman Academy (301 W New Orleans St, Broken Arrow, OK 74011).


TUESDAY, SEPT 4 - Practice 3 - 6. Full Pads


WEDNESDAY, SEPT 5 - Practice 3 -5.  Shorts, Shoulder Pads and Helmet.


THURSDAY, SEPT 6 - White is off.  Red team meal 2:30 in Cafeteria.  Bus will leave for Bartlesville at 4pm.  Kickoff is set for 6pm at Bartlesville High School.


FRIDAY, SEPT 7 - Practice 3 - 4:30.  Shorts, Shoulder Pads and Helmet.

Change in Mondays Game time and Location

Posted on August 30, 2018 at 11:50 AM Comments comments (0)

White Games Monday at Broken Arrow will start at 4:30 at their "Freshman Academy", 301 W New Orleans St, Broken Arrow, OK 74011


Locker room will open at 2:00pm and the bus will leave the 8th Grade Center at 3:00pm.


No practice for Red.

Week of Aug 27

Posted on August 25, 2018 at 3:10 PM Comments comments (0)

Monday, Aug 25:  Red is off (go home and do homework).  White will meet in Cafeteria at 2:30 for pre-game meal (Thank you Booster Club).  After meal there will be team meeting and study hall.  Bus will leave 8th Grade Center for Union at 5:00 pm.


Tuesday, Aug 26:  Practice (full pads) 3:00p to 6:00pm


Wednesday, Aug 27:  Practice (helmets, shoulder pads, shorts) 3:00p to 5:00pm


Thursday, Aug 28:  White is off (go home and do homework).  Red will meet in cafeteria at 2:30 for pre-game meal (Thank you Booseter Club).  After meal there will be team meetings and study hall.  We will walk to the High School at 5:00 pm.


Friday, Aug 30:  Practice (helmets, shoulder pads, shorts) 3pm to 5pm


Rss_feed